Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
la Crevette Zombie
5 juillet 2007

Templesmith #4

0photo229

Nouvelle image du jour issue du dernier "30 jours de nuit" de notre ami Ben. Celle-ci c'est lui même qui me l'a envoyer!
En prime parceque vous avez été sage (trop peut etre... c'est louche) un petit extrait de ma conversation par mail avec lui où vous apprecierai mon english so nice!

  • CZ: Thank you very much for your passage on my blog, I am very honoured!I love your work and I follows it with a great attention since few years. I find your drawings really splendid and especially in the colors that you know to work very special which is really brilliant (i haven't the words but so cool, i can't explain in english but i 'll try : You can really give an account of an atmosphere, of an environment or a character. And i love the felling of fog that you give to your pictures and that put the reader in another world (your world perhaps...). So, I love your work, mister!I have a question for you, are you mixing drawing, painting and photo in your work in some pictures like in silent hill because i had the feeling that your have integrate photo in your drawing, am i wrong ?So you have understand that i love your work and therefore you are "the image of the day" all this week on my blog to make you know in france, even if some of frenchies already know you!
    In addition, I waits impatiently to be able to read your new comics of which I saw some images randomly in my surfing on the Net! You said that you will be in France in November? Where could I meet you? It will be an honor for me to give you some French lessons (lol) and perhaps to make me dédicase “silent hill” and “30 days of night ”. Excuse my approximate English, and soon I hope meet you, but for waiting you're welcome on "the shrimp zombie" evreytime you want and write to me, I was so suprise to read you on the blog and so happy, so honoured too, there many other "so" "so" "so" that I can explain, but continue your work is really exceptional!
    See you soon, and make us other great drawing! For me you're the best !Thank you!
    PS: You can answer me in english if you want, i can understand
  • Ben: Hi Olivier!

    I stumbled upon your blog and just felt I needed to say thanks! You're very welcome.
    I hope I can answer your questions...
    My art process: There should be some examples of how I do my art on my blog ( http://ben-templesmith.livejournal.com ) but basically I draw everything by hand, always, then scan to computer and layer textures I create, and yes photos too at times for a collage effect before they are finished. Silent Hill was done a long time ago now and I use that process less, though it is still essentially the same. On the blog you should be able to see some original art before I do the computer work.
    France Convention: I am a bit unsure of the name, but this is the info I currently have on it: I will be at the 5 eme Salon International De LaBande Dessinee Valenciennes France November 17-18
    I hope I got that right! Sorry my french is so bad! ( My english is not much better! )
    Cheers!

Oui bon ca n'a pas grand intéres, je sais, mais bon je voulais vous en faire part quand même, parceque je suis trop content de discuter avec lui! Allez tchouz les zombzomb!

Publicité
Commentaires
P
[lol] "J'encule Sarkozy" est définitivement un must à savoir! Peut-être même que ça pourrait l'inspirer! Les gros méchants présidents/gouvernements ont toujours la cote quand vient le temps de faire une histoire bien dégueulasse, [bol]<br /> <br /> Si tu veux pas faire la groupie, je peut très bien le faire pour deux voire mille alors lol moindrement que j'entends que t'as bu quelques bières avec Ben, je vais me mettre à crier hystériquement dans mon sous-sol et à m'arracher les cheveux de bonheur [join]
Répondre
C
Tu' metonne poisoned comment je suis trop content! Mais mon admiration pour son travail est immense mais bon je me modère parceque bon, je veux pas faire ma groupie non plus!<br /> Sinon ouai je pense qu'il googolais son nom [tt10], mais bon ca c'est le privilège des star moi aussi ca m'arrive de googole CZ pour voir<br /> Et pour finir j'éspère bien qu'on vas se voir autour d'une bière ouai, d'ici là je vais lui filer peut etre quelque cours de french, l'essentiel pour survivre en france quoi: c'est où les toilette, une bière s'il vous plait, où on peux trouver du shit, voulez vous coucher avec moi, c'est combien le steack frite, j'encule sarlokozy! lol J'ai hate en tout cas
Répondre
P
Eh ben la chance! C'est toujours spécial de parler avec un artiste qu'on admire, même si c'est une admiration moyenne lol En plus que c'est lui qui t'ai contacté, ça prouve qu'il ne se fiche pas des gens qui l'aiment...mais est-ce que ça veut dire qu'il googleait avec son nom?! LOL Rahhhh, modestie.<br /> <br /> Keep in touch avec Ben, bientôt vous allez pouvoir bavarder avec bières et cigarettes! And brains, of course. En plus d'avoir des special treatments parce que tu vas être copain-copain! [join]
Répondre
Publicité